Van Morrison is one of the legendary singer/songwriters of our time. With all the classic artists making new albums and trying to stay relevant in the ever changing music scene, Van Morrison decided to re work his.

Van Morrison has just finished his latest album, and it's not anything new, but it is interesting. Long known as someone who doesn't like to be in public and make media appearances, Van Morrison releases Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue. It features the late Bobby Womack, Michael Buble, Mavis Stapes, Mick Hucknall of Simply Red, and Steve Winwood.

Here is a track list:

"Some Peace of Mind" with Bobby Womack

"Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone" with Mavis Staples

"Higher Than The World" with George Benson

"Wild Honey" with Joss Stone

"Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby" with P.J. Proby

"Carrying a Torch" with Clare Teal

"The Eternal Kansas City" with Gregory Porter

"Streets Of Arklow" with Mick Hucknall

"These Are The Days" with Natalie Cole

"Get On With The Show" with Georgie Fame

"Rough God Goes Riding" with Shana Morrison

"Fire in the Belly" with Steve Winwood

"Born To Sing" with Chris Farlowe

"Irish Heartbeat" with Mark Knopfler

"Real Real Gone" with Michael Bublé

"How Can A Poor Boy" with Taj Mahal

Wanna know more and hear some of the album? Listen to this podcast complete with interviews and soundbites.

More From KOOL 101.7