To celebrate President's Day the Duluth Public Library will be closed to the public.

The Duluth Public Library – Main Library, Mt. Royal Branch and West Duluth Branch – will be closed on Monday, February 18 in observance of Presidents’ Day.

Regular library hours will resume on Tuesday, February 19.

Other days the Library will be closed on:

Friday, May 3 • Spring Staff Development Day
Monday, May 27 • Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 • Independence Day
Monday, September 2 • Labor Day
Friday, October 4 • Fall Staff Development Day
Monday, November 11 • Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29 • Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 and Wednesday, December 25 • Christmas

Here are the normal hours for each location:

MAIN LIBRARY
520 W. Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-730-4200
Mon: 10:00 - 8:00
Tue: 10:00 - 6:00
Wed: 10:00 - 6:00
Thu: 10:00 - 8:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: 10:00 - 5:00*

*Saturday closures resume May 25, 2019

MOUNT ROYAL
105 Mt. Royal Shopping Circle
Duluth, MN 55803
218-730-4290
Mon: 10:00 - 8:00
Tue: 10:00 - 6:00
Wed: 10:00 - 8:00
Thu: 10:00 - 6:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: Closed

WEST DULUTH
5830 Grand Avenue
Duluth, MN 55807
218-730-4280
Mon: 10:00 - 6:00
Tue: 10:00 - 8:00
Wed: 10:00 - 6:00
Thu: 10:00 - 8:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: Closed

complete information on library hours and events, call 218-730-4200, otherwise, you can find more information about closures and special events at the Website.