The new promotional schedule includes a Military Appreciation Day game.

UMD hosts Minnesota State Moorhead in the 2018 home opener under the lights on Saturday, September 8th at 6:00 p.m. for the annual Military Appreciation Day game.

According to umdbulldogs.com, on that day UMD will partner with local military organizations to raise money and awareness for Operation One Voice, a program designed by police officers, firefighters, and community leaders to generate funds to help support the immediate needs of children and families of wounded and fallen Special Operations Forces.

Tickets are free to all current and former members of the military (with an ID) and just $5.00 for military spouses and children. At the game, UMD Bulldog players will wear special helmet decals. The Bulldogs have also partnered with Universal Athletics to bring a limited edition Bulldog camo hat that will be sold for $25 (quantities limited). In addition, UMD has partnered with the Black Woods Group to sell military coins for $10. Coins can be purchased leading up to the game at Black Woods on London Road and the Tavern on the Hill.

In Another Promotion, the UMD Bulldogs will be inviting back the 2008 and 1958 teams for a special reunion. The Annual Homecoming game is set for Oct.13th when UMD takes on SMSU.

Here is the full schedule with promotion and times from umdbulldogs.com

Thursday, August 30 — at Minot State, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 8 — Minnesota State University Moorhead, 6:05 p.m. Military Appreciation Day

Thursday, September 13 — at St. Cloud State, 6 p.m.

Saturday, September 22 — Bemidji State, 6:05 p.m. Youth Football Day

Saturday, September 29 – Concordia-St. Paul, 1:05 p.m. Tackle Cancer Day

Saturday, October 6 — at Augustana University, TBA

Saturday, October 13 — Southwest Minnesota State University, 1:05 p.m. Homecoming

Saturday, October 20 — at Winona State, TBA

Saturday, October 27 — at Minnesota-Crookston

Saturday, November 3 — University of Mary, 1:05 p.m. UMD faculty/staff Day

Saturday, November 10 — Northern State University, 1:05 p.m. Senior Day