Contact Us

The Who to Release ‘Live in Texas ’75′ DVD

The Who
Eagle Rock Entertainment

A classic concert by the Who previously available only on bootleg will soon get an official release. ‘The Who Live in Texas ’75,’ a document of their Nov. 20, 1975 concert at the Summit in Houston, will be out on DVD and digital video on Oct. 9 — which, coincidentally, would have been bassist John Entwistle’s 68th birthday.

At the time, the Who were touring behind their Top Ten album, ‘The Who by Numbers,’ which featured the hit single ‘Squeeze Box.’ Two other songs from the album, ‘However Much I Booze’ and ‘Dreaming from the Waist,’ are performed. The band also tears through an assortment of Who classics, such as ‘Substitute,’ ‘Baba O’Reily,’ ‘Join Together,’ and ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again.’ As with most Who shows of the ’70s, a collection of songs from ‘Tommy’ takes up the show’s mid-section.

The tour, which extended into 1976, would be the last featuring their original lineup. Drummer Keith Moon died in 1978 of a pill overdose shortly after the release of ‘Who Are You.’

The audio was remastered by longtime Who associate Jon Astley, who had a minor hit in 1987 as a singer-songwriter with ‘Jane’s Getting Serious.’ Astley is also Pete Townshend‘s ex-brother-in-law. (See? Now you’re all set for your next Who-themed trivia night!)

Next: The Who's Best '60s Songs

‘The Who Live in Texas ’75′ Track Listing

1. ‘Substitute’
2. ‘I Can’t Explain’
3. ‘Squeeze Box’
4. ‘Baba O’Riley’
5. ‘Boris The Spider’
6. ‘Drowned’
7. ‘However Much I Booze’
8. ‘Dreaming From The Waist’
9. ‘Behind Blue Eyes’
10. ‘Amazing Journey’
11. ‘Sparks’
12. ‘Acid Queen’
13. ‘Fiddle About’
14. ‘Pinball Wizard’
15. ‘I’m Free’
16. ‘Tommy’s Holiday Camp’
17. ‘We’re Not Going To Take It’ / ‘See Me, Feel Me’ / ‘Listening To You’
18. ‘Summertime Blues’
19. ‘My Generation’
20. ‘Join Together’
21. ‘Naked Eye’
22. ‘Roadrunner’
23. ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’
24. ‘Magic Bus’
25. ‘My Generation Blues’

Best of Kool 101.7

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KOOL Gang quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KOOL Gang contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.