The Mr. Hockey finalists for Minnesota have been named and Duluth has 3 candidates, this award goes to the State's outstanding Senior player. Also, 2 finalists for the Frank Brimsek Award, were also announced. The Frank Brimsek Award goes to the state's top senior goaltender.

The Mr. Hockey Award  winner is selected by a group of National Hockey League scouts, junior scouts and coaches, and media members from the state. This is an annual award.

According to, both awards are presented by the Minnesota Minute Men, and there are three additional honors will be handed out at the banquet: the John Mariucci Award, given to the Class A and Class AA high school coaches of the year; the Cliff Thompson Award, presented to the "Old Timer Coach" of the year; and the inaugural Mr. Hockey Ambassador Award, bestowed upon an influential person dedicated to hockey's development in Minnesota. Lou Nanne is the recipient of this year's Mr. Hockey Ambassador Award.

According to  March 11, 2018 at the St. Paul RiverCentre. We will begin a social at 11:30 with the ceremonies beginning at Noon.

2018 Mr. Hockey Award Finalists (along with school committed to)

F Ben Almquist, Holy Family Catholic (Wisconsin)

F George Grannis, Duluth Marshall (Uncommitted)

F Demetrios Koumontzis, Edina (Arizona State)

D Luke LaMaster, Duluth East (Wisconsin)

F Luke Loheit, Minnetonka (Minnesota-Duluth)

F Lucas McGregor, Centennial (Uncommitted)

F Carter Randklev, Moorhead (North Dakota)

F Colin Schmidt, Wayzata (Minnesota)

F Sammy Walker, Edina (Minnesota)

F Garrett Worth, Duluth East (Uncommitted)


More From KOOL 101.7